WhatsApp Delete for Everyone Trick For You

The messaging app is rolling out a new feature which will let you delete messages up to seven minutes after sending them. People prone to sending drunk missives will find the feature VERY useful

47

WhatsApp Delete for Everyone

WhatsApp ‘Delete for Everyone’ is easy to use. Just keep in mind you can recall messages within seven minutes, and no longer than that.

WhatsApp

HIGHLIGHTS

  • New WhatsApp feature that lets you recall messages is now here
  • The feature was available to select users earlier
  • You can ‘Delete for Everyone’ WhatsApp messages sent in last 7 minutes

WhatsApp was working since the last year on a feature that allows to revoke your messages on the recipents’ phones.
This feature has been wanting by users, that can wrongly send messages to a different chat, or maybe they write something that they didn’t really want to send.
Since today, users won’t have anymore this problem, because WhatsApp is finally rolling out for iOS, Android, Windows Phone users the possibility to recall messages, allowing you to definitely delete messages in chats and groups if the recipients have the latest WhatsApp version installed: this feature is now called Delete for Everyone (but consider that the activation is very slow).


How “Delete for everyone” works?

The Latest "Delete for everyone" feature of Whatsapp

  • One must have the latest version of WhatsApp downloaded in the phone. The recipient also required to have the latest version installed for the Delete for Everyone feature to work.
  • Tap on the message(s) you want to delete
  • Choose the delete/ trash icon on the screen

The Latest "Delete for everyone" feature of Whatsapp

  • Now the dialogue box will show the new option Delete for Everyone/ Delete for me

 

The Latest "Delete for everyone" feature of Whatsapp

The feature will be ineffective if the other person is not using the latest version of WhatsApp. In this case, recipients may see the message before it’s deleted. As for now, Whatsapp is of Facebook owners only. They confirm that messages that have been successfully deleted for everyone will be replaced with “This message was deleted” in your recipients’ chats.

Likewise, if you see “This message was deleted” in a conversation, it simply means that the sender has deleted the message for everyone. Ain’t a cool feature to use? Like now people can cheer for all the drunken days when they have sent the ill texts to the wrong person or any message which was forwarded to wrong groups of family groups.

The Latest "Delete for everyone" feature of Whatsapp

Every new feature of WhatsApp never ever failed to amaze us. For some, it comes as the ill feature and some never get tired to appreciate. But in the end, we all get used to of any new feature which comes around. Moreover, knowing or unknowingly we keep expecting for some new features and changes always.

So enjoy this new feature of WhatsApp! 🙂 Happy WhatsApping! 🙂


Also Check :   NEWS    
                       TECHNOLOGY      
                       HEALTH      
                       LIFESTYLE            


LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.